'Remember' filters when pages are re-visited

When a filter is applied to a page - e.g. accounts, groups, mailing lists etc., that filter is forgotten when the page is navigated away from. I have found this rather annoying (!) and would very much like any filters to be ‘remembered’ until they are reset.

For example, I have a long list of accounts for a long list of domains. Having a memory like a sieve, when I add new accounts, I find it useful to see what I have already created to make sure that I don’t miss anything or try to create the same account twice. If I add a filter based on the domain ‘example.com’, see that I haven’t already added ‘[email protected]’ and click to add fred. When I save fred’s details and am returned to the accounts page, the filter has been reset.